Category: Newsletter
Last Updated: 03 July 2015

The "European Society of Toxicologic Pathology" (ESTP) wishes to promote scientific achievements and publications by members of the toxicological pathology community. The ESTP is therefore offering an award(1) (Award Certificate and 500 Euro, and one year free ESTP membership) for an outstanding publication.

Original papers on all aspects of toxicologic pathology, which were published after January 1st 2013, will be considered. Manuscripts already accepted for publication are also eligible. The applicant should be the major author, and he/she should document his/her contribution to the research and completion of the paper. Applications must be submitted to the ESTP award committee including a copy of the publication(s) or the manuscript(s) with a copy of the acceptance letter from the journal(s).

Contact address

The contact address for further information as well as the address for submission of applications is:
Heike Antje Marxfeld, PhD, DiplECVP BASF SE
Phone: +49 621 60-56299 Fax: +49 621 60-51734
E-Mail: Enable JavaScript to view this email address.
Postal Address: BASF SE, GB/TD - Z470, 67056 Ludwigshafen, Germany

Submissions must reach the award committee no later than July 15, 2015. The award ceremony will take place at the 13th European Congress of Toxicologic Pathology to be held in Surrey, UK, from September 22 - 25, 2015.


For the ESTP Award Committee: Heike Marxfeld (chair)

ESTP Chairman: Dr. Jenny McKay
ESTP Award Committee: Dr. Andrew Spencer, Dr. Annika Herrmann, Dr. Lars Mecklenburg, Dr. Heike Marxfeld, Dr. Thomas Nolte, Dr. Elodie Drevon-Gaillot, Dr. Regis Masson, and Dr. Alok Sharma


(1) sponsored by Novartis Pharma AG